Language :
SWEWE Member :Login |Registration
Encyclopedia community |Encyclopedia Answers |Submit question |Vocabulary Knowledge |Upload knowledge
questions :Molotov-ribbentrop pact
Visitor (213.217.*.*)
Category :[People][Politicians][Historical figures][society][Political][Military][History][World History][Historical period][Historical events][Wars History][Special History]
I have to answer [Visitor (3.236.*.*) | Login ]

Picture :
Type :[|jpg|gif|jpeg|png|] Byte :[<2000KB]
Language :
| Check code :
All answers [ 1 ]
[Visitor (112.0.*.*)]answers [Chinese ]Time :2023-06-09
1. The Parties undertake not to use force, aggression or attack against each other, either alone or jointly with other States.

2. If one of the Contracting Parties is at war with a third State, the other Contracting State shall not give any support to the third State.

3. The Contracting Parties shall never participate in any group of States that directly or indirectly opposes another Contracting Party.

4- The Parties shall settle by peaceful means all disputes between the States Parties.

5. The Treaty is valid for 10 years.

In addition to the non-aggression pact, the Soviet Union and Germany signed a secret additional agreement, which stated:
1- In the event of territorial and political changes in the regions belonging to the Baltic States (Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania), the northern borders of Lithuania will become the limits of the German and Soviet spheres of influence. In this regard, the parties recognize Lithuanian interests in the Verno region.

2. In the event of territorial and political changes in Poland, the Soviet and German sides will be roughly divided by the Narev, Vistula and San rivers. Whether it is in the interests of both sides to maintain Polish independence, and how the border will be demarcated, can only be determined in the process of further political development.

3. On the side of South-Eastern Europe, the USSR was concerned about the interests of Bessarabia in Romania, and Germany declared that there was absolutely no political interest in the region.
4. Both parties will treat this Agreement as a top secret document.

After the signing of the Soviet-German Non-Aggression Pact, on September 1, 1939, Nazi Germany launched a blitzkrieg against Poland, and World War II officially broke out. Then the Soviet Red Army also invaded the Second Polish Republic, on September 17 of the same year, the Soviet Red Army and the Nazi German Wehrmacht met in Brest, and on September 25, the Soviet and German armies held a joint military parade, marking the partition and occupation of Poland between the two countries.
After the signing of the Soviet-German Non-Aggression Pact, the Soviet Union stepped up the establishment of the "Eastern Front", and through the Soviet-Finnish War from October 1939 to March 1940, the Soviet Union acquired part of Finland's territory and obtained the lease of the Hanko Peninsula. In July 1940, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia were incorporated into the Soviet Union. In June of the same year, the Soviet Union occupied Bessarabia and Northern Bukovina in Romania. The establishment of the Eastern Front allowed the Soviet Union to increase its territory by more than 460,000 square kilometers, its population by more than 22 million, and its western border to the west by about 300-400 km, which to a certain extent increased the defensive space and improved its strategic position.
On June 22, 1941, Adolf Hitler tore up the Soviet-German Non-Aggression Pact, implemented the Barbarossa Plan, launched a fierce attack on the Soviet Union, and the Soviet-German War broke out.

版权申明 | 隐私权政策 | Copyright @2018 World encyclopedic knowledge